RC poster

Rc recommendation

I am just getting into the rc world, I am having trouble deciding which car to go with. I am in-between the Rustler 4x4 vxl, slash 4x4 vxl, Maxx , and the E-revo vxl brshlees. I am looking for something to take outside and do some bashing occasionally some sand dune time. There is a few out door race tracks that I want to take it to also.
    I have a couple of questions what is the difference between the Slash 4x4 vxl and the Slash 4x4 ultimate? Is the E-revo worth the extra money compared to the Rustler or the Slash?

The e-revo is larger. More ground clearance, handles rougher terrain better.

Are the tracks you have to run at RC, BMX, MX? If they are RC, try going there on weekends when people are there to see what they run, then you can get a better idea of what you may want.

I'm just a basher that spends all my time at skate parks and a grass bmx track. 9 out of 10 times, I'm running my E-Revo 2.0 or my Outcast. But I do run my stampede 4x4 at the skate park quite a bit. It doesn't do as well as the larger trucks in the grass. Too much drag that slows it down. It's still fun, but since I have trucks that do better at the grass bmx, that's what I typically take there.
    https://www.youtube.com/c/olds97lss

I'm a huge fan of the Rustler 4x4 vxl, however the Maxx may take top spot...I don't know because I haven't run it yet. The reason for the Rusty (Possibly Maxx) is the size, durability and cost effectiveness of maintaining. The Revo, X-Maxx and UDR are all what I call "Ultimates". They are top of food chain but have costs that go with them.

I can't speak on the Slash because I dont have one...but from lurking here it seems like you can't go wrong with it either.

Watch the videos and some YouTube stuff and see which one runs on the terrain you have access to and what videos get you going, then you'll know which one is right for you.