RC poster

Bumper with winch

I am new to the Traxxas 4 Defender. I am looking for a front metal bumper with a winch.
    Can someone give me some suggestions on which is the best to use.
    I would like something with a remote controller.
    Thank you for any help.

RC Racer
    The front metal bumper, you have a lot of options. You can pretty much mount any which on a bumper that is winch-supported (has a hole for the winch hook) Other "low profile" bumpers will also be capable of mounting a winch on it, just make sure there's nothing blocking the winch's hook and string from fully extending.
    As for the winch, I would recommend the RC4WD "Warn" 9.5cti 1/10 scale winch. It's very reliable, durable, and powerful, and it has very nice scale details. Buy this from Amain Hobbies for $34.99:
    https://www.amainhobbies.com/rc4wd-w...zs1079/p274722

It doesn't come with a remote, but RC4WD makes a receiver and remote for the winch. I do believe that you can easily link the winch to your receiver box (box with all the wires that's sealed) even as a beginner and have a switch on your RC remote for it, but all of the channels except for the TSM is taken up, and I doubt the TSM notch (the spinning thing next to the steering adjustment notch)will make a good winch controller.
    You can also get the remote on Amain Hobbies for $45.99:
    https://www.amainhobbies.com/rc4wd-w...zs1092/p274724

The combo, in my opinion, is a bit pricey, so I just linked my winch to my receiver box. (I have an aftermarket remote with more channels)
    I don't really suggest buying a whole new remote (those are pretty expensive) unless you were considering getting a new remote anyways.

My conclusion: Most bumpers will work fine, find one you like and look at the images and reviews to see if it's possible to mount a winch.
    The best option would be to buy the RC4WD Warn winch and buy the remote with it.

I hope this reply helped!
    Jumping: maneuver and pray it won't break.