Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7

    Can I retain TSM with a different remote?

    I would like to switch my slash over to my spectrum 6ch airplane radio. I just donít want to loose the traction control system in the process because it is completely necessary for the surfaces I use.

  2. #2
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    2,124
    Traxxas TSM is part of the receiver.

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    742
    Quote Originally Posted by Moe stacolli View Post
    I would like to switch my slash over to my spectrum 6ch airplane radio. I just donít want to loose the traction control system in the process because it is completely necessary for the surfaces I use.
    Thrre are other companies offer their own version of TSM. You could sell your TSM system to offset the cost of a AVC system for your Spectrum radio if it is compatable with your transmitter. Their website should show compatable transmitters.

    Sent from my VS996 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    I wouldn’t have to if the radio had a throttle trim dial so silly not having one

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier justin13703's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    274
    Set the multi function knob to be throttle trim instead of tsm adjustment

  6. #6
    Marshal Double G's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14,185
    Throttle trim should not be for the idle. That is what the idle screw (and LSN) are for.
    The Super Derecho

  7. #7
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    2,124
    Quote Originally Posted by Moe stacolli View Post
    I wouldnít have to if the radio had a throttle trim dial so silly not having one
    Read the manual. It tells you the different things you can do. Like Justin said "change the TSM knob to throttle trim." You can have TSM and a throttle trim knob.
    It's more silly to complain about something then ask questions.

  8. #8
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Awesome I will do that and I probably still will eventually switch it over to my preferred radio. I found the receiver I need.. And just for clarification I use the throttle trim dial during warm up and it gives me time to get the body on as I’ve already switched over to a pull start.. I am from the mid west and it’s winter. I still like to go out and run a tank or two. I preheat my engines before each use and it is rare to have to pull on them more than a few times.

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    And I’m not complained simply asking and slightly confused if anything I think of my 7 nitros this slash is my favorite by a lot. Very high praise... I haven’t been in the hobby for nearly 15 years and all of this stability management and telemetry is new to me.

  10. #10
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    2,124
    The TSM and telemetry is new to me also. I finally purchased the bluetooth adapter for my transmitter to use the TRAXXAS LINK app. Much easier for adjustments on the fly when needed. It does everything I need without needing to purchase different radio equipment.

  11. #11
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    I could not believe how well it worked. I couldn’t get this 2wd slash to move a foot without spinning out or flipping because one tire would balloon and flip. I turned the tsm all the way up and I was out running my dogs with ease I could run it flat out across a sheet of ice wet muddy grass no problem! and it stopped it from ballooning the rear tire and flipping as well... and if I didn’t already have other radios I would have got the BT adaptor

  12. #12
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    How do I switch the multi function switch over to throttle trim? I looked all through the directions and I couldn’t find specific instructions. If it’s easy to explain please do..

  13. #13
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    2,124


    Heres a manual to help: traxxas.com6507R-6509R-TQi_TSM-Owners

    Page 10 gives details about switching knob to throttle trim, then follow menu tree to change function (around page16/17). It's easier for me to show you.

  14. #14
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Right on! Thanks

  15. #15
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1
    Yes you can switch just read the description

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •