Servos: Hitec vs Savox

First, just wanna say, this will be posted in the Traxxas forums as well as the RCC forums, so those who frequent both don't really need to reply in both. Anyway, here goes.....

I've been using Hitec servos for many years, starting when I was flying RC helicopters. Since getting back into ground-based vehicles a little over a year ago, I've mostly stuck with the same brand. I do have some Futaba servos in a couple of vehicles, and...yes...a Savox in another. I'll let it be known that I purposefully try to avoid Spektrum servos, as there is the known occasional "conflicts" with Futaba receivers.

Getting to the question at hand, I've noticed less and less people appear to be using the Hitec servos, and more and more people appear to be using the Savox servos. When I got rid of all my RC helicopters (approx 10yrs ago), Hitec servos were still considered to be among the best, and I hadn't even heard of Savox. Yet, now, even my LHS stocks almost entirely nothing but Savox. Although the difference is minimal, even Amain and RPP both stock more Savox servos than they do Hitec servos.

Are Savox servos truly that great, to deserve 95% of the servo space at my LHS? Or, is it just that my LHS is trying to push Savox servos over any other brand, just as they do with Sanwa transmitters? Are there any truly valid reasons why I should consider switching brands...and, if so, what are they? Or, would I be better off sticking with Hitec, and why?

~ More peace, love, laughter & kindness would make the world a MUCH better place
    ~ Love, laughter & kindness makes the world better

RC Qualifier
    A lot of hobby shops are limited to what their distributor sells, any retailer rarely buys direct. That being said, i have bought quite a few Savox and i'm very happy with them.

Sent from my VS996 using Tapatalk

RC Qualifier