Thread: Storage/Display

RC Enthusiast

Storage/Display

Hey folks, I've got a question and I'm sure it's been answered. But I'm still a serious forum newbie. I do have my UDR, 2 Slashes, Nitro Sport, TRX4 Defender, and a TRX4 Sport. I'm getting more and more into collecting the Traxxas vehicles as well as running them.

I'm finally building a bigger hobby room and I am curious about displaying/storing the vehicles. I've heard several schools of thought on this. What are your thoughts on setting the cars on their tires? Is this bad for the tires? I've been keeping them off but I've had tires go bad just doing that.

If there is a thread that already discusses this, please point me in the right direction. I've tried a few searches but, like I said, I'm still a forum kinda newbie.

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Mariposa View Post
    ...What are your thoughts on setting the cars on their tires? Is this bad for the tires? I've been keeping them off but I've had tires go bad just doing that...
    That's odd. I've never had any go bad. My summit has 10yr tires on it.
    It wouldn't hurt anything if you store your vehicles with weight off their tires.

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by grizzly03 View Post
    That's odd. I've never had any go bad. My summit has 10yr tires on it.
    It wouldn't hurt anything if you store your vehicles with weight off their tires.
    I was a little disappointed to be honest. I put new tires on a Rustler and then parked it on the rack, wheels suspended, and the front wheels cracked. I admit I hadn't used it in over a year but still. It was inside the house.