RC poster

TRX-4 Intermittent Steering Issue

Hi everyone, I am new to RC models, i have a TRX4x4 Land rover 110 and it has been great fun since i purchased it 6 months ago, i am currently experiencing an intermittent steering problem in that after running normal for around 5 mins when i try to move the TRX4x4 forwards the steering will not turn in either direction. if i start with the steering L or R it simply locks itself straight. If i send the vehicle in reverse it works fine (steering functions normally) when stationary the steering moves from left to right no problem. As soon as you ask it to go forwards it will travel in a straight line only. I have recently fitted a genuine traxxas full led lighting kit but it worked fine after that. i have since disconnected the Led connections to ensure it is not affecting things and still no joy. any advice would be welcome.

RC poster
    I had the same issue when I used the Bluetooth link I accidently set the multifunction knob to tsm instead of cruise control and the tsm was not letting the savox servo work going forward.

RC poster
    Thanks for that, I should have said that I had previously also fitted the Bluetooth link, but as I had removed it and still had the same problem I discounted it. I will check the settings to see if that resolves the problem, many thanks for tip

RC Competitor
    I would say the servo is toast.

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by Jmowbs View Post