RC poster

Hi everyone, newbie here from UK. Just bought a new Green Xmaxx 8s with 4s 6700mah

Hi all.

I took delivery of my lovely new Xmaxx about 3 days ago. Opened the box & looks great. Got the new charger out & a couple of 4s 6700mah & went to plug them in but wouldn't fit. After some investigation I realized in my hast I had bought the wrong charger, GUTTED.
    After searching online I found the right model number but everywhere in the UK was out of stock, GUTTED again. Earliest date for new stock was 21st.....
    After more searching I found one in Finland. It was a lot more expensive but I had to have it so bought it & paid extra for next day delivery. The charger finally came yesterday but in my eagerness I forgot it will be a different plug connector. Luckily I had a worldwide adapter. Read the instructions & finally put 2 batteries on charge. Only took 40 minutes to charge, amazing.
    By now it's 8.30pm last night & getting dark so couldn't take it for a run as I live in a flat with no garden but am eager to take it out today.

Sorry for the long story but I've finally got one after a lot of research.
    I'm in my 50's but have a passion for car's & never had anything like this when I was a kid so I suppose I'm trying to relive a bit of my youth.

Any tips or help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Btw, should I changed the spur gear for the extra one in the box or leave it stock until I get used to it.

Thank you all for listening. 😁

RC Qualifier
    First, congrats on the Xmaxx... Amazing machine

I suggest setting it to training mode and get used to it before doing any mods. It's a powerful truck, and if it is your first of this size, definitely training mode. I know that something like "training mode" doesn't sound fun, bit trust me, protect your investment lol

Enjoy!

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

RC Champion
    Run it box stock first
    Xmaxx will need plenty of space on 18/46 gears
    Bluetooth module for adjustments