Thread: First upgrades

RC poster

First upgrades

I'm new to the RC world and wondering wheres a good place to start making some small upgrades to a stock Slash 1/16.

RC Racer
    Honestly my advise is run it till it breaks then upgrade the parts that break haha

RC poster
    Ha! Good idea

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hammer31 View Post
    Honestly my advise is run it till it breaks then upgrade the parts that break haha
    Sound advice there! Enjoy the little truck that could now and let it tell you what needs to be upgraded first.
    Last edited by JimmyJFlyer; 05-15-2020 at 10:03 AM.

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyJFlyer View Post
    Sound advice there! Enjoy the little truck that could now and let it tell you what needs to be upgraded first.
    Makes sense. Thanks

RC Enthusiast
    The 1/16 scale trucks intrigue me. Bigger power on the little bodies. And not just little everything like the Latrax lineup. Would like a fleet of 1/16 Slashes to race with the kids. We have the 2wd brushed bigger brothers that certainly will handle our grass better than the 1/16’s and don’t own our property so I can’t dig & build a track. When the quarantine crap is over we’ll take our Slashes to the local track but again, I wonder how running a bunch of 1/16 trucks would be.

Get a vxl for it, lipo batteries, tires
    Monster Baja Sla2h VXL
    Rustler VXL

RC Qualifier
    If you care about looks, you can get new bodies, or custom paint your own. The 1/16 doesn't have as many upgrades as 1/10.

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by NYbandit33 View Post
    That little things gotta be a Rocket on brushless and Lipo. Imagine 3s. Lol. Probably would need 2s for track and yard bashing I would think. But yeah, gotta do 3s... just because. Lol

RC Enthusiast
    Very good advice.

RC Qualifier
    That's what I do with my rustler! Works for me! Lol

RC Enthusiast