Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: New Chassis?

  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    127

    New Chassis?

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-TRAXXAS....c100009.m1982

    I was thinking of just changing the chassis to convert my Nitro Revo to brushless.
    Anyone ever do this and does everything fit?

  2. #2
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    1,414
    I have done it. IMHO This way is better than adding a motor to the nitro chassis.

    Not everything swaps. But most of the parts do. Off the top of my head. The bulkheads, diffs, A-arms, shocks, body posts all do. Transmission, center skid plate are different. The transmission is the biggest expense then it's a couple of smaller parts.

  3. #3
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The united lockdown of America
    Posts
    134
    I would get all those extra parts you need from Jennysrc you can get the transmission and all the parts you need as long as you're switching to an erevo 2.0. If you buy all the parts like from amain you'll be out a lot more money.
    His Glory Alone all the way to the grave.

  4. #4
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    127
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-TRAXXAS...5a2fe76a729d11

    So
    $30 Chassis
    $80 Tranny
    $200 Motor ESC

    $310 and i pretty much have a new ERevo?

  5. #5
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    1,414
    Quote Originally Posted by Hammer31 View Post
    So
    $30 Chassis
    $80 Tranny
    $200 Motor ESC

    $310 and i pretty much have a new ERevo?
    Yup. You can even use the Summit tranny if you wanted. Just remember your drive-line will still be V1 specs. Running on 4s would offer you better reliability than running 6s.

    Be careful with the 2.0 tranny, it has a cush-drive not a slipper clutch.

    Any questions, just ask.

  6. #6
    RC Champion olds97_lss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    2,954
    Quote Originally Posted by grizzly03 View Post
    Yup. You can even use the Summit tranny if you wanted. Just remember your drive-line will still be V1 specs. Running on 4s would offer you better reliability than running 6s.

    Be careful with the 2.0 tranny, it has a cush-drive not a slipper clutch.

    Any questions, just ask.
    Also has a diff inside it and thicker motor plate.
    https://www.youtube.com/c/olds97lss

  7. #7
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    1,414
    Quote Originally Posted by olds97_lss View Post
    Also has a diff inside it and thicker motor plate.
    It does, but I wouldn't recommend to run the V1 diffs without a way to control any shock loads. With a slipper you can.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •