RC Racer

Coming back, maybe..

Hi guys, i had the mk1 erbe and to be fair it was disappointing, it's design was spectacular but it's diffs, plastics, shocks, shafts seemed to break constantly, perhaps im just a bad driver?

On the advice of a friend i sold it and bought a kraton, it rarely broke but it doesn't quite fly like the revo, i always missed the revo.

So now i see there's new models with upgrades, have things improved? Before i pump a grand into another rc i need to knows it's not going to be the same issues.

Sent from my POT-LX1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyRC View Post
    Hi guys, i had the mk1 erbe and to be fair it was disappointing, it's design was spectacular but it's diffs, plastics, shocks, shafts seemed to break constantly, perhaps im just a bad driver?

On the advice of a friend i sold it and bought a kraton, it rarely broke but it doesn't quite fly like the revo, i always missed the revo.

So now i see there's new models with upgrades, have things improved? Before i pump a grand into another rc i need to knows it's not going to be the same issues.

Sent from my POT-LX1 using Tapatalk
    The newer erevo 2.0. That came out In 2018,. Is a improvement. Better diffs and axles, few other tweaks here and there. Some parts are the same others are different.

Only issue they seem to have is pulling tie rod ends. Or shock end. Which they may of fixed with a new part 8619. As it's now stock on cars I hear. ( Beefier rod end).

Suspension brace, n Most of us put on suspension straps. Or went to a lighter tire. To fix the issue. As normal mg servo.

Other than hitting improbable objects at speed. Really no issues for me.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Acidic01; 07-04-2020 at 11:03 AM.

Coming back, maybe..

Ya my V1 Erevo to V2 has been solid. 6s power on tap with not one issue.