Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Canary Islands, Tenerife, Spain.
    Posts
    1,179
    Quote Originally Posted by afreek1000 View Post
    Nice job, buddy.
    I only try to help on anything I can.

  2. #42
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by Juanmacine View Post
    About the issue, Traxxas did a new App update, at last, this fix the problems.

    Now the App shows this:



    And i check all the features and all it's OK.
    Good news! Thanks for the update. I'll install and test

  3. #43
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    100
    Fired up the app and it's not showing any updates available. Did they pull it already?
    Last edited by cgrant26; 09-03-2020 at 06:09 PM.

  4. #44
    RC Champion grizzly03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    2,072
    Try deleting Traxxas link app and reinstall.

    I don't know if there is a difference but I'm on an android. Samsung Galaxy

  5. #45
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    100
    That's what I did. I was hoping I wouldn't have to lose all my settings so I was trying to figure out how to force an upgrade but it's on 11509 now so all good. I'll test it as soon as I can.

  6. #46
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Squeegie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    San Gabriel, California
    Posts
    8,368
    Years ago I decided to try and TSM to my 4-channel TQi (blue).

    I got the TSM Rx, the Bluetooth module and downloaded the app.

    I replaced the Rx in my rig, installed the Blutooth module into the Tx and fired up the app. It linked up and told me I had to update so I said OK. It just sat there and blinked for over 30 minutes. I had to leave, so I turned it off. It froze up after that and I could never get it running. I was able to factory reset it once. It did the same thing and I let it sit for hours, but it didn’t do anything and eventually froze... I guess it bricked and I put it away. That was many years ago and I have not touched it since.

    I guess I’ll dig it out and give it another try. Maybe it will unbrick itself...
    Creativity is intelligence having fun. -Einstein

  7. #47
    RC Champion Acidic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    beaverton oregon
    Posts
    1,469
    Quote Originally Posted by Squeegie View Post
    Years ago I decided to try and TSM to my 4-channel TQi (blue).

    I got the TSM Rx, the Bluetooth module and downloaded the app.

    I replaced the Rx in my rig, installed the Blutooth module into the Tx and fired up the app. It linked up and told me I had to update so I said OK. It just sat there and blinked for over 30 minutes. I had to leave, so I turned it off. It froze up after that and I could never get it running. I was able to factory reset it once. It did the same thing and I let it sit for hours, but it didnít do anything and eventually froze... I guess it bricked and I put it away. That was many years ago and I have not touched it since.

    I guess Iíll dig it out and give it another try. Maybe it will unbrick itself...
    Turn wifi off or put phone in airplane mode before updating. For whatever reason if on android, with Wifi on, Update will fail after a hour or so, or just in stuck in endless loops. Iphone may need to be in airplane. Make sure Bluetooth on after airplane mode.

    Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

  8. #48
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Squeegie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    San Gabriel, California
    Posts
    8,368
    Thanks! I’ll have to dig the Tx and Rx out and hook it up to an extra ESC, motor and servo and give it a try!
    BTW: I use my iPhone XS-Max. I’ll stick it in airplane mode when trying.

    Not planning on doing a full Rx swap in any of my rigs, but the thought if a bricked system in my bin has been bothering me for years!
    Creativity is intelligence having fun. -Einstein

  9. #49
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Canary Islands, Tenerife, Spain.
    Posts
    1,179
    As grizzly03 says, is better to reinstall the App from the Play Store, or update from there.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •