RC poster

E-revo purchase suggestion

Hello,

Im new to the hobby and thinking about purchasing the ERevo 2.0 as my first serious RC.
    Im a bit in doubt because I see people having quite some issues with it, specially with the rear suspension. I know there are diy fixes (straps) but somehow I dont like to do it.
    Is there any plans for the Erevo 3.0 or otherwise upgraded version where these issues would get fixed? Is it worth waiting? Or should I look elsewhere?

Thanks

I would say buy it. There a ton of fun to drive.
    But in the span of 2 months. It feels like every run I have broken something even though I have not been to rough on it.
    My thoughts this is not a Budget rc at all. At least if you want durability, but once your dialed in you should be pretty fine. Another thing I would say. As this being my first rc, would I recommend it for being easy to tinker with yes and no. Quite a few times I have struggled with doing upgrades and repairs and stuff, but this probably comes from not really being too mechanically inclined with things like this. I say its a learning experience. You could learn alot and see easy ways to do things next time around. As for the yes part it becomes pretty easy to tinker with after you done took things apart multiple times, but with everything I just said this is just my opinion dont be discouraged the rc game is a ton of fun.

My rod ends haven't pulled out never installed straps. But the new ones come with upgraded pushrods. I think that's the issue with ends pulling out

If you do decide to buy it, make sure to ask about upgrades you will need for preventing disaster like a chassis brace and body savers.

Sent from my SM-A716U using Tapatalk

I'm not sure why people put the straps on the rear suspension to the rockers. All that saves is the shock ends. I run my straps down to where the pushrod connects to the arms. Haven't ripped an end out since I did that.