RC poster

Smile Toe adjustment???

Sorry I am new to Traxxas products. I have a 1/16 e-revo vxl brushless. The toe in on the front end is ridiculous and I do not see a way to adjust it or make the car drive straight. Iíve made sure the servo and trim is set to zero and I make sure the arm is straight. But there is a ton of toe in. If itís not adjustable anyone recommend upgrade parts that Iím assuming will solve this problem? Any help would be appreciated. Iíve seen quite a few upgrades and my kit is pretty much stock. I am well versed in other platforms. Losi AE Xray and they are all adjustable with stock parts.

RC poster
    I’ve figured out the ball and cupnadjustment and already think there should be an aluminum option for those ball caps no? They wear out fast and hard to keep camber correct without slop

RC Enthusiast
    I use the traxxas aluminum links, 7138X. As well as the traxxas steel hollow balls, 7028X. GPM makes some stainless steel ones if you'd rather have that.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

RC poster
    Definitely need to thicken my weight of shock oil. Traxxas recommendation on 40wt just doesn’t seem to be enough. I guess I’ll have to do my own research. I’m trying. It’s a Traxxas overload. If anyone feels like chiming in on a newb I’d appreciate it

RC poster
    But nothing as far as aluminum ball cups? Or just stick with the plastic ones...

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by Extremercing View Post
    I use the traxxas aluminum links, 7138X. As well as the traxxas steel hollow balls, 7028X. GPM makes some stainless steel ones if you'd rather have that.

Thank you! I see those links are very adjustable!!

RC poster

Are the hollow balls for mounting the links? I see they sell a set with links hollow balls and a wrench for adjusting the links

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by Basher79 View Post