RC poster

Need Suggestions

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Traxxas Community. Actually I am here for a recommendation.

My younger brother a big fan of RC cars. He is 18 years old. He currently owns a Bezgar car, I don't know the model tho

I want to surprise him this November on his birthday. Please help me choosing the best model for him.

https://traxxas.com/products/models/...bigfoot-modern
    https://traxxas.com/products/landing/ford-gt/
    https://traxxas.com/products/models/...37054-1rustler

Thanks in advance

It really depends on what he is into, the three models you have linked are really different, offering very different driving experiences.
    Submarine Qualified, Chief Inducted, Navy Retired

RC poster
    Stampede 2WD VXL. Price isnít bad and truck is loads of fun, easy to work on.
    Fred Boylstein
    79 Goldwing
    VMAX

What about a 2WD Slash? Itís in the same price range, and is very versitile.

https://traxxas.com/products/models/...c/58034-1slash

It can be easily made into just about any type of rig... short course, monster, street, speed, no-prep drag, or whatever he wants.

Itís a great base rig to start with.

Have fun and welcome to the Traxxas forums!

Canít really go wrong with any of your picks...
    Creativity is intelligence having fun. -Einstein

I have a slash 2wd and in my opinion its only good for low grass and small rocks/gravel. And the like. Tar, cement, other low resistance surfaces.

I decided to go with the monster look and i love how it is now. It helped with driving in deeper, more rugged terrain. But i do have a hard time with my drive line.. The big heavy tires are hard on the 2wd system and 3500kv motor. At least on 3s it is. I also use mx28 hps which are probably among the heaviest tire you can use.