Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC poster

Smile Revo 3.3 or nitro slash

Iím am looking at a Revo 3.3 or the nitro slash. What do you guys think I am mostly going to be off road on dirt roads I am look at the slash because I want more speed the Revo has 40+ were the slash has 50+ I will mostly be off road or on a verry bumpy paved road can you please give me advice can I lift the slash? I love the Revo but I crave the slash speed and I will be running 30% nitro I know the Revo is really capable but I really like the slash as well help me choose any help would be appreciated

RC Qualifier
    May I ask why you are choosing nitro to begin with? I assume you've had experience with nitro vehicles.

RC poster
    I have a lot of experience on motors gas and diesel I live on a farm so I know this kind of stuff and I i definitely want a nitro I will be more familiar

RC poster
    Ok so I am going to get the Revo 3.3 can anyone give me any info on bigger engines that will drop in the Revo 3.3?

RC poster
    I believe there are still some engines that directly drop in to the Revo 3.3 but there is also a big block installation kit that Traxxas offers.

https://traxxas.com/products/parts/5360X

I have no experience with this kit though.

RC poster
    Get a Revo. If you decide to put a big block in, its pretty easy!

RC Racer
    Or keep your 3.3 engine and port it. It opened a whole new world of power on my Revo. Then when the 3.3 engine goes bad you could drop in a big block.

RC poster
    Can anyone tell me we’re to get a revo online everywhere is out of stock including traxxas

RC Qualifier
    They might be phasing it out, I wonder if Traxxas is going to produce any new nitro models or if they are done with Nitro.

RC poster
    What engines will drop in the revo

I was worried they are going to discontinue the revo I called them and they said they wonít be in stock till January

And what is the best fuel you recommend I want a 30% nitro blend