RC poster

Question Complete noob here with conversion questions

Hey y'all so I got a dude offering me a bandit and I'm considering taking it but I'm not to keen on buggies was humoring doing a draft conversion but it seems like I'd get bored real fast.
    Then I saw a slash lcg 4x4 roller go up for sale and now I'm humoring that as well.
    So what I'd like to do is put as much of the bandit as I can on this roller and lock the differential so that I can turn it into a dedicated drifter.
    I'm super clueless about the bandit though so how much would actually be useable?
    I'm new to the rc hobby in general and have been sticking to traxxas cause that's where I started any help is much appreciated.
    I really have a sour taste in my mouth for forums though so if you would be so kind as to take it easy on my ignorance I'd really appreciate it

First, welcome. I can understand your negativity towards forums, as there can be a lot of poor attitudes, especially coming from those with short fuses who feel questions being asked are "dumb" questions. Something I learned over 35 years ago, while going through the Red Cross Water Safety Instructor course, is, "there's no such thing as a dumb question, to only dumb answers".

That being said, I don't know anything about drifters (other than the type who move from town to town)...but, based on what info you have, or sounds like what you're intending on building is similar to how a no-prep drag car is built. The basis of a Traxxas-based no-prep car is Bandit parts installed on an LCG 2WD Slash chassis. The possible problem I foresee is that the 2WD Bandit arms probably won't work on the 4x4 Slash chassis. It is possible the arms could mount up perfectly...or, you might figure a way to get them mounted. In either case, that's only half...and, the lesser half... of the problem.