RC poster

E-maxx transmission

I'm either doing something wrong or they are extinct.... Anyone know where I can find a new or used transmission for the 6s E-maxx.... or even one that will interchange plz and ty

Quote Originally Posted by Calbalero View Post
    I'm either doing something wrong or they are extinct.... Anyone know where I can find a new or used transmission for the 6s E-maxx.... or even one that will interchange plz and ty
    The E-Maxx has been discontinued since right before they released the X-Maxx 6s in 2015. You can try looking at eBay and see if you can find something. Thereís not always E-Maxx stuff on eBay but youíll just have to check regularly.

For myself, Iím going to mod in an Erevo 2.0 tranny for my E-Maxx build that Iím working on. Still waiting for some parts to show up. I think you can also use a T-Maxx tranny, donít hold me to it though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I'm just a noob

RC poster
    thank you.....I'll look into the e revo tranny ...tmaxx might work but would need some mods I think as it has a one way bearing...if someone else has more info that would be great I have 2 of the earlier tmaxx trannys

You can get a fully assembled Emaxx transmission in eBay. Just type in "1/10 BRUSHLESS E-REVO 2.0 VXL TRANSMISSION (factory Assembled Traxxas 86086-4"to see it. You can get replacement parts in Amazon. And, the only part that's hard to get is the motor mount. You can still get them, but don't be surprised if you have to make one.
    Life's to short to be a sour puss.

Hmm, this hobby is still much fun to me; especially regarding online research. I am now preparing to assemble another 3908 TRAXXAS BRUSHLESS E-MAXX transmission parts with a 1/8th scale sensored brushless combo .