RC poster

Traxxas Maxx unimpressed :(

Well i have to say that i have recently purchased a Maxx as i am very new to the hobby and looking around at reviews and online videos i thought this would be the one for me as supposedly bullet proof.

We i have only taken it out twice and it has broken both times i am not bashing it hard at all as i am still only learning and running it on 3S, first time the wheelie bar broke which didn't really bother me to much as can still use it. the second time the C hub a Steering knuckle broke and now can't use it until get replacements,
    Considering it's reputation this is disappointing to say the least.

I have ordered some Vitavon steering parts so hope that helps.

Also on a side note the self righting doesn't seem to work is that because i am only on 3S?

RC Racer
    I have no idea how you could be breaking the maxx while on 3s and "taking it easy." I can do back flips 8ft in the air for a full battery charge and nothing breaks. Also the hubs are the only parts that break which is a good thing. They aren't expensive and it is much cheaper than having to replace other parts that could be breaking instead. The only time I break the hubs is when I land awkward. I also wouldn't be using the self righting because it destroys the drive train.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by Extremercing View Post
    I have no idea how you could be breaking the maxx while on 3s and "taking it easy."

I also wouldn't be using the self righting because it destroys the drive train.

Yeah i have no idea either that is why i am a little disappointed at the moment, but like you said they are only cheep parts

Thank for the advise on the self righting i will just have to keep an eye on that as one of the reason i got the maxx was for this as i am in a wheelchair and can't always get to it to turn it back over

Quote Originally Posted by Craigyboy3542 View Post